In addition to these instructions/checklist, print the following forms to create the entire packet:

Temporary License Application

INFORMATION AND DOCUMENT CHECKLIST FOR FREMONT COUNTY TEMPORARY LICENSES As of September 2024

Listed below are the fees, forms, and supporting documents that must be submitted to Fremont County, the local licensing authority, for a temporary license. All forms and documents must be properly signed and correspond <u>exactly</u> with the name of the applicant.

Temporary Licenses are issued to applicants in the process of transferring a current liquor license. Please ask for the New-Transfer Packet/Checklist on how to complete that process.

**Note- Temporary License Applications must be submitted within 30 days of your transfer request. The current owner's license will terminate upon issuance of the temporary license, the new applicant will now be liable.

- License Application. Complete the County issued form. All answers must be printed in blue or black ink or typewritten. All questions must be answered, and boxes must be checked (if applicable). Applicants may obtain a copy of the Colorado Liquor, Beer, and Wine, Special Event Code at SBG.Colorado.gov/Liquor (under Laws, Rules, and Regulations).
- 2. <u>Fees</u>.

<u>Type of Permit</u> Temporary License Total State Fees* \$0.00 Total County Fees* \$100.00

*County fees should be made payable to "Fremont County Clerk". Fees being paid with a check must be in the form of a money order, company check, or certified funds.

CHECKLIST FOR TEMPORARY LICENSES

License Application- County issued form

Fee for the License- one to Fremont County Clerk (\$100.00). No Personal Checks.